Dialoog van Shawshank Redemption

Hier is ‘n paar famous dialogues van Shawshank Redemption

RED: Andy? I guess we’re getting’ to be friends, ain’t we?

ANDY: I suppose we are.

RED: I ask a question? Why’d you do it?

ANDY: I’m innocent, remember? Just like everybody else here.

ANDY: What are you in for, Red?

RED: Murder. Same as you.

ANDY: Innocent?

RED: The only guilty man in Shawshank.

 _____________________________________________________________________________________________

RED: I have no idea to this day what them two Italian ladies were singin’ about. Truth is, I don’t want to know. Some things are best left unsaid. I like to think they were singin’ about something so beautiful it can’t be expressed in words, and makes your heart ache because of it. I tell you, those voices soared. Higher and farther than anybody in a gray place dares to dream. It was like some beautiful bird flapped into our drab little cage and made these walls dissolve away… and for the briefest of moments — every last man at Shawshank felt free.

 ______________________________________________________________________________________________

ANDY: Here’s where it makes most sense. We need it so we don’t forget.

RED: Forget?

ANDY: That there are things in this world not carved out of gray stone. That there’s a small place inside of us they can never lock away, and that place is called hope.

RED: Hope is a dangerous thing. Drive a man insane.

 ____________________________________________________________________________________

ANDY: You’re right. It’s down there, and I’m in here. I guess it comes down to a simple choice, really. Get busy living or get busy dying.

 +_____________________________________________________________________________

RED: Andy loved geology. I imagine it appealed to his meticulous nature. An ice age here, a million years of mountain-building there, plates of bedrock grinding against each other over a span of millennia… Geology is the study of pressure and time. That’s all it takes, really. Pressure and time.

 _______________________________________________________________________________________________

RED: I like to think the last thing that went through his head… other than that bullet… was to wonder how the hell Andy Dufresne ever got the best of him.

 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________

ANDY: Dear Red. If you’re reading this, you’ve gotten out. And if you’ve come this far, maybe you’re willing to come a little further. You remember the name of the town, don’t you? I could use a good man to help me get my project on wheels. I’ll keep an eye out for you and the chessboard ready. Remember, Red. Hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things, and no good thing ever dies. I will be hoping that this letter finds you, and finds you well. Your friend. Andy.

 ______________________________________________________________________________________________

RED: I find I am so excited I can barely sit still or hold a thought in my head. I think it is the excitement only a free man can feel, a free man at the start of a long journey whose conclusion is uncertain… I hope I can make it across the border. I hope to see my friend and shake his hand. I hope the Pacific is as blue as it has been in my dreams. I hope.

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Kommentaar

Artikel navigasie

3 thoughts on “Dialoog van Shawshank Redemption

  1. Hahaha briljant! Ek was 13 jaar oud to ek “Rita Hayworth and Shawshank Redemption” gelees het, toe het ek nie eers geweet daar bestaan ‘n fliek nie. Wat ‘n briljante boek! Ek dink ook dit is een van die bitter min verfilmde boeke waarvan mens amper kan sê die fliek is so goed soos die boek.
    Steven King – Wat ‘n skrywer! Hy was die een wat my tot lees gedwing het!

  2. Ek dink ek moet die boek iewers uitgrawe, dit het nodig om stowwerig met omgekrulde geel bladsye gelees te word!
    Die fliek is in my top 10 all time favourites en ek sal sekerlik ‘n paar trane stort as ek dit weer sal sien. Die rykdom van die storie en die kwaliteit van die toneelspel was net gruwelooslik oorgesien met die toekennings daardie jaar. Maar steeds is dit ‘n epiese fliek!

Lewer kommentaar

Blog at WordPress.com.